Global Dialogues on Community Media in the Post-Pandemic World

Global Dialogues on Community Media in the Post-Pandemic World

Curated & hosted by UNESCO Chair on Community Media

  1. Voices of Change in Eastern & Southern Africa

Panelists:

Joseph Sekiku Mutabazi – FADECO Community Radio and former Chairperson, Community Media Network of Tanzania

Vivienne Marara – Zimbabwe Association of Community Radio Stations – (ZACRAS)

Tom Mboya — Koch FM & Coordinator, Kenya Community Media Network (KCOMNET)

Thabang Pusoyabone — Secretary, National Community Radio Forum, South Africa

Emmanuel BZ Kondowe — Media Consultant & Acting Executive Secretary, UNESCO National Commission, Malawi

Rose N. Kimani — Lecturer, Communication & Media, Chuka University, Kenya

Moderator: Al-Amin Yusuph, Regional Adviser for Communication & Information, Southern Africa at UNESCO, Harare

Date: July 15, 2020

Time: 5:00 – 6:30 pm IST

7:30-9:00 am New York
11:30 am – 1:00 pm GMT
12:30 – 2:00 pm UK
2:30 – 4:00 pm Nairobi
9:30 – 11:00 pm Melbourne
Join Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/96683786584?pwd=RmRnVnRjcDBpSjJRSnMvT0ZQbTBQUT09
Meeting ID: 966 8378 6584
Password: gd@africa1

186 Views

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may have missed

Subscribe To our News Paper